Login : Text Only : Screen Reader : Text Size: Decrease Font Size Increase Font Size
The Governing Body

Rikki Talbot Co-opted 
Amanda WattsCo-opted
Dan Scatola   VICE-CHAIRCo-opted
Ceri Jones
Co-opted - Non Teaching Staff
Kelly SuttonParent
Vacant                               Ex-Officio/Foundation
Tim Barrott                      CHAIR  Authority
Sarah Rawlinson                                Foundation PCC
Angie HeathFoundation DBE
Nathan KempsterHeadteacher/Ex-Officio
Joanne Mutimer  Staff
Donna DerbyAssociate Member
Charlotte Skerritt
Associate Member
Janet Johnson
Clerk to the Governors

Click here to find out what's involved in being a governor.





     1The name of the school is Ardleigh St. Mary's Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School

  1. The school is a voluntary controlled school


  1. The name of the governing body is 'The Governing Body of Ardleigh St. Mary's Church of England Voluntary Controlled Primary School


  1. The Governing Body shall consist of


2 parent governors


1 Local Authority governor


2 staff governors [including the headteacher (unless the headteacher resigns the office of governor in accordance with Regulation 19 of The School Governance (Constitution) (England) Regulations 2012)]


3 foundation governors


5 co-opted governors              


  1. Total number of governors: 13


  1. The term of office of each category of governor shall be:


      parent governors - 4 years


      Local Authority governor - 4 years


      staff governor (except headteacher) - 4 years


      foundation governors (except ex-officio foundation governor) - 4 years


      co-opted governor/s - 4 years


     7.   Foundation governors will be appointed as follows:


1 by the Diocesan Board of Education


1 by the Parochial Church Council of the Dedham and Ardleigh Parishes

           1 ex-officio - see paragraph 8


8.  The Principal Officiating Minister shall be a foundation governor ex-officio:


In this instrument the 'Principal Officiating Minister' is a reference to:


The Principal Officiating Minister of the Dedham and Ardleigh Parishes


The Archdeacon for the archdeaconry in which the school is situated may, after consultation with the PCC and the Chelmsford Diocesan Board of Education, appoint a foundation governor to act in the place of the ex-officio foundation governor whose governorship derives from the office named above, in the event that the ex-officio foundation governor is unwilling or unable to act as a foundation governor or if there is a vacancy in the office by virtue of which his governorship exists.


9.  Recognising its historic foundation, the school will preserve and develop its

     religious character in accordance with the principles of the Church of England and

     in partnership with the Church at parish and diocesan level.


     The school aims to serve its community by providing an education of the highest

     quality within the context of Christian belief and practice. It encourages an

     understanding of the meaning and significance of faith, and promotes Christian

     values through the experience it offers to all its pupils.


10. This Instrument of Government comes into effect in April 2015.



11. This Instrument was made by order of Essex County Council Local Authority.

© 2009 developed and powered by STconnect